

Blackburn and District CTC

Open SpoCo 10.6 mile Hilly Time Trial Course L111 Bashall Eaves/Chaigley Wednesday 22nd June 2022, 7pm

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

A North Lancs Time Trials Association SpoCo counting event

Headquarters: Bashall Eaves Village Hall, BB7 3DA ///mornings.smoothly.dolly

Event Organiser: Richard John

7 Edgeside, Great Harwood, BB6 7JS. 01792 089202 richard@rjohn.co.uk

Timekeepers: Mr T Parker & Mr P Briscoe

Prize List

(One rider one prize, except Team):

£25
£20
£15

First Veteran 50+ £15
First Veteran 60+ £15
First Veteran 70+ £15

Fastest Team of Three £15 per rider

COURSE L111-BASHALL EAVES

START on unclassified road approximately 1 mile north-east of Higher Hodder Bridge and 2.5 miles due west of Clitheroe at the first field gateway on northern side of road which is 170 yards east of the stone milestone marked 'Mitton/Bashall Eaves' (Road Race Finish Line).

After 0.1 miles bear left to continue via Bashall Eaves and past Browsholme Hall to pass telephone box on left at Cow Ark (3.7 miles). Continue straight on to T-junction at Lees (4.8 miles) where turn left and proceed via Doeford Bridge (Care!) to T-junction where bear left direction Whalley/Clitheroe (6.3 miles).

Continue via Walker Fold and Chaigley (Care on descent!), over Higher Hodder Bridge and straight on at cross-roads to FINISH at stone milestone on northern side of road 'Mitton/Bashall Eaves' 170 yards short of the Start.(10.6 miles).

Extra Care is required at the following points on the course:

Bend at Cow Ark Bridge – Downhill approach and narrow left-hand bend T Junction near Middle Lees – Limited visibility for traffic approaching from right Doeford Bridge – Narrow Bridge Descent of Chaigley Hall – Fast Descent

NO HELMET, NO FRONT AND REAR LIGHT: NO RIDE

CTT regulation 14: Competitors Machine

- (i) No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the rear of their machine a working rear red light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users.
- (j) No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the front of their machine a working front white light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users.

CTT regulation 15: Protective Helmets

All competitors must wear a properly affixed helmet which must be of hard/soft shell construction. Helmets should conform to a recognised Standard such as SNELL B95, ANSI Z90.4, AUS/NZS 2063:96, DIN 33-954, CPSC or EN 1078. It is the responsibility of the rider to:

- (a) Select a helmet that offers protection against head injury and does not restrict the rider's vision or hearing.
- (b) Ensure that the helmet is properly fitted, is undamaged and in good condition.

CTT Regulation 17: Signing-on Sheet and Signing-Out Sheet:

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

The following Local Regulations have been approved by the National Committee in accordance with Regulation 38 Any breaches may lead to disciplinary action being taken.

Local Reg No 5

For the duration of the event, competitors must not ride past the timekeepers, except when actually competing.

Local Reg No 6

Any competitor making a 'U' turn in the vicinity of the start or finish will be disqualified from the event.

Local Reg No10

Warming up on the course is not permitted during the duration of the event

Local Reg No 15

Riders must keep to the left hand side of the road except when overtaking. Failure to comply with the above may lead to disqualification.

- Riders must give their number at the finish and elsewhere on the course if requested.
- Riders must NOT STAND in the road at the start or finish. (This constitutes obstruction and is a breach of Regulations).
- Riders must NOT ride with their heads down.

Rider List

#	Start Time	Name	Club	Category
1	19:01	Paul Fleming	Preston Whs	V50
2	19:02	Austin Foy	North Lancashire Road Club	V40
3	19:03	Simon Myerscough	Ribble Valley C&RC	V50
4	19:04	Philip Wade	Clitheroe Bike Club	S
5	19:05	David Huck	Barrow Central Wheelers	S
6	19:06	Darren Harvey	Pendle Forest CC	V40
7	19:07	Carl Potter	Lancashire RC	V50
8	19:08	Martin Ralph	Pendle Forest CC	V40
9	19:09	Damien Ashton	North Lancashire Road Club	V50
10	19:10	David Ashton	Army Cycling	S
11	19:11	Chris Booth	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	S
12	19:12	Peter Greenwood	Clayton Velo	V70
13	19:13	Steven Forrest	Fogartys Insurance Tri Team	V50
14	19:14	Roger Haydock	North Lancashire Road Club	V70
15	19:15	Paul Braithwaite	Pendle Forest CC	V40
16	19:16	Dan Kendall	Rock to Roll CC	S
17	19:17	Martin Welsh	Pendle Forest CC	V50
18	19:18	Duncan Park	North Lancashire Road Club	V50
19	19:19	Neil Higgins	Team ASL-Bolton	V60
20	19:20	Simon Wilson	Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling	V40
21	19:21	Jude Taylor	Team PB Performance	S
22	19:22	Nigel Clementson	Wigan Whs CC	V60
23	19:23	David Hargreaves	North Lancashire Road Club	V70
24	19:24	Peter Haigh	VTTA North Lancs and Lakes Group	V60
25	19:25	Andrew Whiteside	Springfield Financial Racing Team	V40
26	19:26	Toby Williams	Velotik Racing Team	S
27	19:27	Matt Morris	Wigan Whs CC	S